Conservation Areas are defined in the Planning (Listed Building and Conservation Areas) Act (1990) as, “areas of special architectural or historic interest, the character or appearance of which it is desirable to preserve or enhance”. The Council has designated 19 Conservation Areas throughout the District where priority will be given to preservation or enhancement. 

For more information please see our online map Unitary Development Plan 2006

This data has been derived from Ordnance Survey base mapping. (C) Crown copyright [and database rights] (2019) OS (licence 100023069).

UK Open Government Licence
Last Update
4 years ago  
3 files
Conservation areas UDP Tab (57.42 kB)

.TAB file in a compressed (zipped) format

Conservation areas UDP Shp (67.81 kB)

.Shp file in a compressed (zipped) format